Athens Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes for February 18, 2020

The Board of Directors of the Athens Economic Development Corporation (hereinafter referred to as (AEDC) held a Special Meeting at 11:00 A.M. on Tuesday, February 18, 2020 in the Derek D. Daniels Room of the Athens Partnership Center located at 201 W Corsicana Street, Athens, Texas.

Directors Present:	Will Traxson, John Trent, Carmen Hunt, Randy Jones, Danny Tidmore, Morgan Jones and Cliff Bomer
Staff Present:	Joanie Ahlers, Executive Director and Valerie Franklin, Office Manager
Ex-Officio:	Mayor Monte Montgomery, City Manager Elizabeth Borstad
Guest:	City of Athens Councilmembers; Aaron Smith, Robert Gross and Toni Clay. Athens Municipal Water Authority AMWA Board Members: Frank Lunceford, Marty Lindsey and Mark Carroll. Others present: Ed Gatlin, Executive Director of AMWA and Greg Last, CEO EDP Best Practices, LLC

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 11:03 A.M. by President Will Traxson for all agenda items.

Discussion of AEDC Strategic Work Plan

Executive Director Joanie Ahlers thanked everyone for providing input prior to the meeting. She introduced Greg Last. Mr. Last presented the Athens Economic Development Corporation's Action Plan Development, the group had discussion regarding AEDC SWOT and priority work plan.

Adjourn

With no other business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 3:21 p.m.

Carmen Hunt, Secretary

Will Traxson, President